Provincial Network

website-2The New Mentality has groups that operate in children’s mental health agencies across the province. Each group is led by two youth facilitators in partnership with an adult ally, who is a staff from the agency. Groups complete projects in their communities to raise mental health awareness and fight against stigma toward mental illness.Groups also advise agencies on how to create youth-friendly services and embed youth voice into their agency through leading youth engagement practices.

Find a Group

In 2016-2017, we have New Mentality Groups doing great work in the following communities. Contact information for each location can be found below the map.

Algoma Family Services

205 McNabb St, Sault Ste. Marie, ON P6B 1Y3, Canada

Children's Mental Health Ontario - Santé mentale pour enfants Ontario

2305- 180 Dundas Street West, Toronto, ON, Canada

Adult Ally

Caralyn Quan caralyn@thenewmentality.ca 
Mary-Anne Leahy mary-anne@thenewmentality.ca
Chris Langlois clanglois@cmho.org
Website

Children’s Centre Thunder Bay

283 Lisgar St, Thunder Bay, ON P7B 6G6

Adult Ally

Shai Loyie sloyie@childrenscentre.ca 
Marianna Read mread@childrenscentre.ca
Website

Dufferin Child And Family Services

655 Riddell Rd, Orangeville, ON, L9W 4Z5

Adult Ally

Cameron Courtney cameron.courtney@dcafs.on.ca, Cheryl Schneider cheryl.schneider@dcafs.on.ca
Website

East Metro Youth Services

1200 Markham Rd, Scarborough, ON, M1H 3C3

Adult Ally

Keith Cunningham kcunningham@emys.on.ca
Website

Huron-Perth Centre

63 Lorne Ave E, Stratford, ON, N5A 6S4

Adult Ally

Sarah Wigan sarahw@hpcentre.on.ca
Website

Lutherwood, Waterloo Region

285 Benjamin Rd, Waterloo, ON N2J 3Z4

Adult Ally

Washington Silk wsilk@kwcounselling.com, Kim Hill khill@lutherwood.ca

Lynwood Charlton Centre

526 Upper Paradise Rd, Hamilton, ON L9C 5E3

Adult Ally

Matt Kozma mkozma@lynwoodcharlton.ca, Selina Buesink SBuesink@lynwoodcharlton.ca
Website

New Path Youth & Family Counselling Services

165 Ferris Lane, Barrie, ON, L4M 2Y1

Adult Ally

Debbie Shea dshea@newpath.ca, Laura Andrews lauraandrews@newpath.ca
Website

Pathways For Children And Youth

31 Hyperion Ct, Kingston, ON, K7K 7G3

Reach Out Centre For Kids

504 Iroquois Shore Road, Oakville, Ontario, L6H 2Y7

Adult Ally

Kelly Guiliani kellyg@rockonline.ca, Faye Fakhereddin fayef@rockonline.ca
Website

Sarnia-Lambton Rebound

10 Lorne Crescent, Sarnia, ON, N7S 1H8

Adult Ally

Sara Ireland Saraireland@reboundonline.com
Website

Skylark Children, Youth and Families, Toronto

40 Orchard View Blvd, Ste 255 Toronto, ON M4R 1B9

Adult Ally

Fiona Lacey fiona.Lacey@skylarkyouth.org

WAYS London

714 York Street, London, ON N5W 2S8

Adult Ally

Katie Stinnissen kstinnissen@ways.on.ca
Website

Woodview Mental Health and Autism Services

69 Flatt Road, Burlington, ON

Adult Ally

Theresa Brown tbrown@woodview.ca, Cathy Stefanelli cstefanelli@woodview.ca
Website

Youth Empower Belleville

210 Front St, Belleville, ON K8N 2Z2

Adult Ally

Tori Buck torib@youthab.ca
Website

Youth Services Bureau -- Mental Health Services

2301 Carling Ave, Ottawa, ON, K2B 7G3

Adult Ally

Marco Falsetti mfalsetti@ysb.ca, David Lafreniere dlafreniere@ysb.ca
Website